2024 Puducherry Elections

India is country of 29 states. Parliamentary elections are held every 5 years in the India. Legislative assembly elections are held annually in different states, after any government completes its five-year tenure. Other than the 29 states, 2 union terriroties, Delhi and Puducherry have their legislatvie assembly, Delhi being the capital of the India and Puducherry has a status of partial-state-hood. Only Jammu and Kashmir has a six year term for the assembly.

This page is about a brief, to the point information on upcoming elections in India 2024, Upcoming Parliamentary Elections in India, Upcoming Assembly Elections in India, Upcoming Bye Elections in India, Upcoming State Assembly Elections in India, Upcoming Bye Elections for Lok Sabha Seats and Upcoming Bye Elections for Vidhan Sabha.