{{ title | titleCase}} Positions
View more
Loading data...
Profile picture of {{followerInfo.name}}
Loading data...
Profile picture of {{followerInfo.name}}
Loading data...
Political Issue Score


Special Interest Group Ratings


Campaign Finance

Cycle fundraising - {{candidate_funds[0].cycle}}

Campaign Cycle Amount
Cash On Hand:${{candidate_funds[0].cash_on_hand}}
Last Report:{{candidate_funds[0].last_updated}}

Top 5 five contributors, {{candidate_contributions[0].cycle}}, Campaign Cmte

Contributor Image Contributor Total Indivs
{{ contributor.org_name}} {{ contributor.org_name | titleCase}} ${{ contributor.total}} ${{ contributor.individuals}}

Top 5 five Industries - {{top_industries[0].cycle}}

Industry Total
{{ industry.industry_name}}${{ industry.total}}

Organizations who donated to Parshottam Rupala also donated to...

Profile picture of {{candidate.firstname + ' ' + candidate.lastname | titleCase}}
Icon of Democrat party Icon of Green party Icon of Independent Icon of Republican party Icon of Libertarian party Icon of Constitution party {{ candidate.candidate_score * 10 | number:1 | abs}}{{ candidate.candidate_score < 0 ? 'L' : 'C' }}
No videos found


No data found

No data found
Politician needs to claim his/her profile to show the achievements.
Click here to claim this profile.
No data found

Election card or Aadhar Card
1) If you are an incumbent (Sitting Member), we need your id card which shows your photo as well as your constituency area and your designation (MP, MLA, Corporator, Mayor, District or Taluka Panchayat Member etc.)
2) If you are not an incumbent, a challenger, we need your party id and aadhar card.

Offices Held

  • Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
  • Ministry of Panchayati Raj
Parsottambhai Rupala (born 1 October 1954) is a member of Rajya Sabha representing the Indian state of Gujarat and a leader of Bharatiya Janata Party. He was the state president of the party.

Rupala was the president of the Amreli district Bhartiya Janta Party from 1988 to 1991. This led to his service as Secretary of the Bhartiya Janta Party in 1992. He was Chairman of a youth hostel from February 2002 to 2004. He served as trustee of Kadva Patidar trust, in Amreli, Chairman of Madad Trust and President of the Gujarat electricity board union.

He served 3 consecutive terms as a member from Amreli Constituency of Gujarat Legislative Assembly ending in 2002. He was a Cabinet Minister in Narmada for Irrigation and Water Supply from 19 March 1995 to 20 October 1995 and again from 4 November 1995 to 18 September 1996; and for Agriculture from 9 October 2001 to 21 December 2002. He chaired the Public Accounts Committee of Gujarat Legislative Assembly from March 1997 to December 1997.He was the Chairman of Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation (G.I.D.C.) from June 1998 to October 2001.

He was elected a Rajya Sabha Member (2008-2009) where he served on the Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution Member (Aug. 2009 - Aug. 2010), on the Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice Member ( July 2010 -), on the Committee for the Ministry of Shipping Member and on the Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers Member, Committee on Agriculture.

He was again elected to Rajya Sabha in June 2016 in by-poll which was necessitated due to the death of sitting Congress MP Praveen Rashtrapal. His term will end on 2 April 2018